The making of FIREBLOODS

Firebloods.jpg
FIREBLOODS

Hey there all!

So my brand new paranormal romance is out! What a fun project this has been!

When I started writing Firebloods  last  year, I really had no idea where the book was going. I only knew that this idea kept screaming to get out of my head, and I finally had to make it happen.

Some of you may not know this, but I’m a huge X-men fan. And ever since Jean Grey morphed into the Phoenix back in my college days, I’ve been mesmerized by the idea of such an anomaly. That’s really where my idea for Firebloods originated. I wanted to take a stab at developing a world centered around an original idea of a paranormal creature based on the Phoenix… but not yet discovered.

Firebloods is not about vampires, werewolves, witches, or fae people. It’s about a race of people created with the blood of the Phoenix. And they are marvelous.

I named them the Vatra u Krvi, which literally means “fire in the blood” in Bosnian. Why? Because their creator was a man by the name of Amir Ademov, a Bosnian scientist obsessed with developing a race of people with superhuman qualities. And boy did he deliver! I’m not going to say much more about them. I certainly don’t want to ruin the element of discovery for you.  You’re going to have a lot of fun learning all about Firebloods as this series progresses. SCORCH SONG, BOOK 2 will be out early next year.

I hope you enjoy reading my new little tale as much as I enjoyed writing it. Grab your copy today: FIREBLOODS

emoji.png

Have a blessed day!

Casey

 

 

Leave a Reply

